Our Board

Tuam Cancer Care - Registered Charity CHY13826

Board of Directors


Chairman: Derek Mitchell

Caroline Monahan

Valerie McGrath

John Farragher

Maurice McDonagh 


Frank Byrnes

Dr Zita Fitzpatrick

Malachy Ryan

PJ Flynn



Treasurer: Violet Powell

General Manager: Maureen Grealish


The Board of Directors meet with the General Manager several times a year. The Directors are very progressive and take their responsibilities very seriously. This can be demonstrated by the fact that Tuam Cancer Care was one of the first organisations in the West of Ireland that applied for the Governance Code, and were approved by the Charity Regulatory Body in 2014.

We are fully compliant with the Charities Governance Code as required by the Charity Regulator.